DISC2001 Contents Contacts

Accepted Papers
Up Registration Program Accepted Papers Call for Papers Sponsors Location Links of Interest

Regular Authors
B.A. Authors


The following papers have been accepted as regular papers to DISC 2001:

Information for Regular Papers Authors (how to prepare your manuscript)

An Effective Characterization of Computability in Anonymous Networks
Paolo Boldi and Sebastiano Vigna

Efficient Routing in Networks with Long Range Contacts
Lali Barriere and Pierre Fraigniaud and Evangelos Kranakis and Danny Krizanc

A Pragmatic Implementation of Non-Blocking Linked Lists
Timothy L. Harris

The Average Hop Count Measure for Virtual Path Layouts
David Peleg and Uri Pincas

Computation Slicing: Techniques and Theory
Neeraj Mittal and Vijay K. Garg

Quorum-Based Algorithms for Group Mutual Exclusion
Yuh-Jzer Joung

Randomised Mutual Search
Jaap-Henk Hoepman

Optimal Unconditional Information Diffusion
Dahlia Malkhi and Elan Pavlov and Yaron Sella

A Time Complexity Bound for Adaptive Mutual Exclusion - Best Student Paper award
Yong-Jik Kim and James H. Anderson

Mobile Search for a Black Hole in Anonymous Rings
Stefan Dobrev and Paola Flocchini and Giuseppe Prencipe and

An Efficient Communication Strategy for Ad-hoc Mobile Networks
I. Chatzigiannakis and S. Nikoletseas and P. Spirakis

Randomized Distributed Algorithms As Markov Chains
Marie Duflot and Laurent Fribourg and Claudine Picaronny

Competitive Hill-Climbing Strategies for Replica Placement in a
John Douceur and Roger Wattenhofer

Self Stabilizing the Arrow Protocol
Maurice Herlihy and Srikanta Tirthapura

Adaptive Long-Lived O(k^2)-Renaming with O(k^2) Steps
Michiko Inoue and Shinya Umetani and Toshimitsu Masuzawa and Hideo Fujiwara

A New Synchronous Lower Bound for Set Agreement
Maurice Herlihy and Sergio Rajsbaum and Mark Tuttle

Stable leader election
Marcos K. Aguilera and Carole Delporte-Gallet and Hugues Fauconnier and Sam Toueg

A Low Latency Non-Blocking Commit Protocol
Ricardo Jimenez-Peris and Marta Patino-Martinez and Gustavo Alonso and Sergio Arevalo

Stabilizing Replicated Search Trees
Ted Herman and Toshimitsu Masuzawa

The Complexity of Synchronous Iterative Do-All with Crashes
Chryssis Georgiou and Alexander Russell and Alex A. Shvartsman

Adding Networks
Panagiota Fatourou and Maurice Herlihy

A Space Optimal, Deterministic, Self-Stabilizing Leader Election Algorithm for Unidirectional Rings
Faith Fich and Colette Johnen

Self-Stabilizing Minimum Spanning Tree Construction on Message-Passing Networks
Lisa Higham and Zhiying Liang


The following papers have been accepted as brief announcements to DISC 2001:

Information for Brief Announcements Authors (how to prepare and submit your manuscript).

On the Impossibility of Implementing Perpetual Failure Detectors in Partially Synchronous Systems
Mikel Larrea and Antonio Fernandez and Sergio Arevalo

(Im)Possibilities of predicate detection in crash-affected systems
Felix C. Gaertner and Stefan Pleisch

Defining redundancy in fault-tolerant systems
Felix C. Gaertner and Hagen Voelzer

A Parametrized Algorithm that Implements Sequential, Causal, and
Ernesto Jimenez and Antonio Fernandez and Vicente Cholvi

Dynamic Snapshot Algorithm and Partial Rollback Algorithm for Internet Agents.
Sen Moriya and Tadashi Araragi


Best Student Paper award winner:

A Time Complexity Bound for Adaptive Mutual Exclusion
Yong-Jik Kim and James H. Anderson



For questions and remarks, please contact disc2001@di.fc.ul.pt

Last updated: 27-06-2001 14:02

Apoio do Programa Operacional Ciência, Tecnologia, Inovação do Quadro Comunnitario de Apoio III